We are the Linux Engineers

As open source pros, we offer a wide range of services and solutions, all from a single provider.

Open technologies and standards are our key to innovation.

With our customised offerings, we have the perfect solution for every area of IT.

Our History

How Adfinis SyGroup got started

Adfinis Ltd. and SyGroup Ldt. were both founded in the year 2000. Following the 2012 merger that created Adfinis SyGroup, we established ourselves as a leading service provider in the open source scene, not just in Switzerland. 

Our employees and our community

At our locations in Bern, Basel and Zurich, we currently employ a team of about 50 employees, distinguished by their considerable experience, expertise and professionalism. At Adfinis SyGroup, our software developers work closely with systems engineers and the sales department. In this way, we cover a wide field of expertise, and we're able to combine the chances of innovation with tried and trusted tools. We also maintain intensive partnerships with leading providers, communities and manufacturers related to open source technologies. 

In collaboration with our customers, we drive technological development forward 

Thanks to our large network and broad set of skills, we're able to quickly address the individual needs and wants of our customers, ensuring the best possible IT environment. Proximity to customers is the key to our success. Together, we're able to access the full innovative potential of open source technologies. Custom-tailored solutions and services set the course for technological development and reveal new possibilities both for our customers and for us.

Open Source as Key to Innovation

We're all about freedom

Here at Adfinis SyGroup, we believe that open source is the future of technology, and we base everything on the innovative power of free software. In this context, "free" means far more than just "free of charge"... it means "free" in every sense of the word. 

Flexible and efficient software development

Open programme code takes the mass of all existing open source software and makes one enormous assembly kit, equally accessible to all. Our team makes daily use of this assembly kit, making adjustments, expanding, improving, and adding to it. In this way, we make use of existing synergies and guarantee fast development times.

Sustainable solutions through independence

On the open source market, customers can freely choose who to procure their products and services from. Since there's no dependence on the manufacturer, the options are endless, and the continued development of a product is guaranteed for the long term. Instead of tying our customers down with software licenses, we prefer to win them over with our professional service and know-how. 

The power of the community

Adfinis SyGroup is part of the global open source community. Through cumulative knowledge and collaboration on free software projects, the community continually drives the open source movement forward. Thanks to this global networking and the bundling of professional skills and expertise, we are able to quickly arrive at outstandingly high-quality solutions, fine-tuned to the needs of our customers. 

Our Partners

As an open source service provider, we serve our customers completely independently of manufacturers and distributors. In order to best serve our customers, we draw on the full range of products available from our reputable partners.

Nous sommes les ingénieurs Linux

En tant que professionnels Open Source, nous offrons une vaste gamme de services et de solutions complètes.

Technologies et standards ouverts sont la clé de l'innovation.

Grâce à notre offre sur mesure, nous avons la solution optimale pour chaque domaine informatique.

Notre histoire

Création de Adfinis SyGroup

Les deux entreprises Adfinis GmbH et SyGroup GmbH ont créées en 2000. Suite à la fusion d'Adfinis SyGroup en 2012, nous nous sommes établis depuis comme l'un des prestataires leader dans l'Open Source au-delà des frontières suisses.

Nos collaborateurs et notre communauté

Sur nos sites de Berne, Bâle et Zurich, nous employons aujourd'hui une équipe de près de 50 personnes qui se distinguent par leur expérience, leur expertise et leur professionnalisme. Au sein d'Adfinis SyGroup, les développeurs travaillent en étroite coopération avec les ingénieurs système et les ventes. De cette façon, nous couvrons un vaste domaine de connaissances et savons allier les opportunités de l'innovation et les produits ayant fait leurs preuves. En outre, nous entretenons des partenariats intensifs avec des fournisseurs, des communautés et des fabricants leaders dans le domaine des technologies Open Source.

Ensemble avec nos clients, nous faisons avancer le développement technologique

Grâce à notre vaste réseau et notre expertise, nous pouvons répondre en peu de temps aux besoins et souhaits personnels de nos clients et créer ainsi le meilleur environnement informatique possible pour chacun d'eux. La proximité avec nos client est la clé de notre réussite. Conjointement avec eux, nous exploitons le potentiel d'innovation des technologies Open Source. Nos solutions et services sur mesure montrent la voie du développement technologique et ouvrent de nouvelles possibilités aussi bien pour nos clients que pour nous.

Open Source, la clé de l'innovation

Nous misons sur la liberté

Au sein d'Adfinis SyGroup, nous sommes convaincus que l'Open Source représente l'avenir de la technologie et misons de façon conséquente sur la force d'innovation des logiciels libres. Dans ce contexte, "libre" signifie plus que simplement "gratuit" et se réfère à la définition générale de liberté.

Développement logiciel souple et efficace

Le code source ouvert fait de tous les logiciels Open Source existants un gigantesque module accessible à tous sans distinction. Chaque jour, notre équipe se sert de ce module, l'adapte, l'étend, l'améliore et le complète. De cette façon, nous utilisons des synergies existantes et garantissons des temps de développement rapides.

Vers des solutions durables grâce à l'indépendance

Sur le marché de l'Open Source, les clients peuvent décider eux-mêmes chez qui ils souhaitent acquérir leurs produits et services. Étant donné cette indépendance vis-à-vis des fournisseurs, le choix des options est très diversifié et le développement d'un produit est garanti à long terme. Au lieu de lier nos clients au moyen de licences logicielles, nous préférons les convaincre encore et toujours par notre service et notre savoir-faire professionnel.

La force de la communauté

Nous faisons partie en tant qu'Adfinis SyGroup de la communauté mondiale Open Source. Le mouvement Open Source est porté par la communauté grâce aux connaissances accumulées et au travail commun sur des projets de logiciels. Cette mise en réseau mondiale et ce regroupement de professionnels et de connaissances nous permettent de trouver le plus rapidement possible des solutions de qualité supérieure qui répondent exactement aux besoins de nos clients.

Nos partenaires

En tant que prestataire Open Source, nous servons nos clients de façon entièrement indépendante vis-à-vis des fabricants et des distributeurs. Afin d'offrir le meilleur à nos clients, nous avons recours à la gamme complète de produits de nos partenaires de renom.