Platforms become obsolete. Applications and data remain.

Adfinis SyGroup AG makes sure that your customers' web applications continue to operate without interruption, even after you migrate to a new platform. 

Migration Services

Continuously changing cloud infrastructure

When a hosting or cloud provider grows and evolves, the infrastructure requirements change along with it. Frequently, after a few years of operation, you need to upgrade to a new platform. 

Automated, secure and seamless migration to the new platform 

Adfinis SyGroup makes sure that your existing customers will not be left hanging during the transition. Once the new platform is in place, web hostings, applications and email accounts of your existing customers can be migrated to the new environment using our migration framework, all without any inconvenience to you or your customers.

We plan the replacement of outdated platforms and migrate web hosting subscriptions, including all data, databases, etc. in automated operations. In collaboration with major providers of hosting platforms, we migrate large hosting environments to the latest platforms, worldwide.

Professional support from our experts 

We are specialists when it comes to analysing web hosting customer data and risk assessment. We guarantee efficient migration and help prevent complications following the migration process. Adfinis SyGroup has a global focus in the field of migration and is considered a specialist in large and complex environments. We are also a qualified Odin (formerly Parallels) partner and specialist in migration to the Odin automation platform. 

Our migration framework covers all three phases of a migration project 

Our experts advise and actively support your migration projects, specifically targeting the needs of our customers. These projects can generally be divided into the following phases: 

1. Analysis, risk assessment and design

We analyse our customers' existing environment and provide key information necessary in order to plan the next steps. This includes such information as the number of hostings, their sizes, as well as the precise types and versions of the web applications to be run on them. In addition, the user traffic figures are included for each hosting in order to compile a risk assessment for the migration. Hosting customers can be handled differently in the next phases, based on which risk group they fall into.

Adfinis SyGroup works in close collaboration with all parties involved in order to collate all requirements - technical, process-related or communication requirements - and to present potential approaches.

2. Integrating automation and illustration of the interfaces and workflows

In the second phase, the framework is adapted to the specified processes and the system environment. This includes modules for connecting customer-specific interfaces to the CRM and other systems, as well as intensive testing. 

3. Implementing the migration

The framework of Adfinis SyGroup ensures that the full scope of all hostings is migrated without any issues. This includes the contents of web hostings, databases and email accounts. The system intelligence takes on the task of adapting the configurations of the applications in such a way that they function without any interruption on the new platform. Based on the configuration, after migration, the DNS records are automatically transferred to the new platform, or the final customer is given the possibility of checking the migration result before the final switch.

We are able to implement fully automatic migrations, batch operation or interactive migration, including a check by the final customer, depending on what the customer requests. 

References

Proximus -  Belgian Mobile Communications Company

Proximus - Belgian Mobile Communications Company

Plesk

Plesk

Les plateformes sont vite dépassées. Les applications et les données restent.

Adfinis SyGroup AG veille à ce que les applications web de vos clients fonctionnent sans interruption même après la migration sur une nouvelle plateforme.

Services de migration

L'infrastructure Cloud en mutation constante

Lorsqu'un hébergeur ou un fournisseur de services Cloud grandit et se développe, les exigences envers l'infrastructure changent. Bien souvent, une mise à niveau vers une nouvelle plateforme est nécessaire après quelques années.

 Migration automatisée, sûre et fluide vers une nouvelle plateforme

Adfinis SyGroup veille à ce que vos clients ne soient pas laissés pour compte lors du changement. Après la construction de la nouvelle plateforme, les hébergements, applications et comptes de courrier électroniques de vos clients peuvent être migrés dans le nouvel environnement grâce à notre framework de migration sans inconvénient pour vous ou vos clients.

Nous planifions le remplacement de plateformes obsolètes et procédons à la migration des souscriptions d'hébergement, comprenant données, bases de données, etc., au moyen de processus automatisés. En collaboration avec nos grands fournisseurs de plateformes d'hébergement, nous procédons à la migration de vastes environnements d'hébergement sur des plateformes modernes.

Assistance professionnelle de nos experts

Nous sommes les spécialistes en matière d'analyse de données clients en matière d'hébergement et d'évaluation des risques. Nous garantissons une migration efficace et aidons à prévenir toute complication après le processus de migration. Dans le domaine de la migration, Adfinis SyGroup est un acteur international et est considéré comme le spécialiste des environnements de grande taille et complexes. En outre, nous somme le partenaire reconnu d'Odin (anciennement Parallels) et sommes spécialisés dans les migrations sur la plateforme Odin Automation.

Notre framework de migration couvre les trois phases d'un projet de migration

Nos experts vous conseillent et vous assistent activement pour vos projets de migration et répondent à vos besoins spécifiques. En général, ces projets sont divisés en trois phases:

1. Analyse, évaluation des risques et conception

Nous analysons l'environnement actuel de nos clients et leur donnons des informations importantes pour la planification des étapes suivantes. Celles-ci comprennent notamment le nombre d'hébergements, leur taille ainsi que le type exact et la version des applications web qui y sont exploitées. En outre, le nombre d'accès pour chaque hébergement est également pris en compte afin d'établir une évaluation des risques pour la migration. En fonction de la catégorie de risques, les clients hébergés peuvent être traités différemment au cours des étapes suivantes.
Adfinis SyGroup coopère étroitement avec toutes les parties impliquées afin de prendre en compte toutes les exigences, qu'elles concernent la technique, les processus ou la communication, et d'identifier des solutions possibles.

2. Intégration de l'automatisation et représentation des interfaces et des flux de travail

Dans la deuxième phase, le framework est adapté aux processus définis et à l'environnement système. Cette phase inclut des modules pour la liaison des interfaces spécifiques au client au CRM et à d'autres systèmes ainsi que des tests intensifs.

3. Mise en œuvre de la migration

Le framework d'Adfinis SyGroup garantit la migration fluide de l'intégralité des hébergements. Cela comprend le contenu des hébergements web, les bases de données et les comptes de courrier électronique. A cet égard, l'intelligence du système prend en charge l'ajustement de la configuration des applications afin de garantir leur fonctionnement sur la nouvelle plateforme. En fonction de la configuration, les enregistrements DNS sont soit automatiquement transférés sur la nouvelle plateforme après la migration soit la possibilité est donnée au client final de vérifier le résultat de la migration avant le changement définitif.
Des migrations entièrement automatiques, en mode Batch ou une migration interactive comprenant le contrôle par le client final peuvent être implémentées au choix.

Références

Proximus -  Opérateur de télécommunications mobile belge

Proximus - Opérateur de télécommunications mobile belge

Plesk

Plesk

Veuillez nous contacter pour en savoir plus sur nos services