We are experts in a variety of technologies

We know open source solutions like the back of our palm. And with our broad range of expertise, we excel at customer projects. 

System Engineering

Every cutting-edge IT solution comprises a set of different technological tools. When the demands become more complex, it takes a broad range of expertise to be able to optimally combine all the components. With projects like this, our experience and our knowledge make the difference that helps you reach your goal quickly.

We specialise in solutions in the open source environment, particularly in the following areas:

  • Basic infrastructure
  • Web servers
  • Database servers
  • File servers
  • DNS servers
  • Mail servers
  • High availability
  • Scaling

For more information on our services related to these tools, see Services > Operations > System Engineering.

Varnish

Varnish

DRBD

DRBD

Apache

Apache

nginx

nginx

Pacemaker

Pacemaker

MariaDB

MariaDB

PostgreSQL

PostgreSQL

DevOps, Automation, CI

Our DevOps team strives for solutions which are reproducible and therefore testable and auditable. Using the latest config management and orchestration tools, processes can be implemented which are reproducible, making them less prone to errors. Thus, we commission database clusters with Ansible Playbooks, to avoid configuration errors, automatically set up entire servers to company standards or patch the web server config throughout the company to increase security.

In development, there is also great potential for automation. One of the areas we're focusing on the most is the possibilities offered by GitLab with respect to continuous integration (CI). From checking in new code to automatic testing with unit, integration and acceptance test and the generation of documentation, all the way to creating a new installation package for the user, the entire process chain can be automated with open source tools. As a result, quality is permanently improved, manual processes disappear and productivity is increased.

For more information on our services related to these tools, see Services > Development > Software Development.

Ansible

Ansible

SaltStack

SaltStack

GitLab

GitLab

Foreman

Foreman

Development

Innovation reveals its full potential only when IT projects are accompanied by a capable development team. Open source technologies provide such a team with versatile possibilities and tailored solutions for implementing and optimising business processes.

In this context, Python and JavaScript are our preferred tools. First and foremost, we use these two languages to develop tailored applications to simplify our customers' lives. We concentrate on complex and low-level applications (e.g. central firewall management solutions, interface connections or migration tools), as well as individual web applications in order to display business processes.

In many cases, we utilise open source database systems like MariaDB or PostgreSQL, being experts not only in the use of such environments but also in their optimisation and scaling.

In conjunction with container deployments, we show off the full extent of our capabilities. Docker, OpenShift and Deis are our preferred solutions in this category.

For more information on our services related to these tools, see Services > Development > Software Development

Python

Python

Django

Django

Ember.JS

Ember.JS

MariaDB/MySQL

MariaDB/MySQL

PostgreSQL

PostgreSQL

Kubernetes

Kubernetes

Docker

Docker

HTML5

HTML5

CSS 3

CSS 3

GitLab CI

GitLab CI

OpenShift

OpenShift

Deis

Deis

Identity & Access Management

Central user and rights management is an major cornerstone in every IT landscape. Scalable and interoperable solutions are the key to networking heterogeneous environments in which it is possible to precisely define, who is permitted to log into a service and which rights this user should then have.

Combined with open two-factor solutions, we create secure and centrally managed IAM environments, in which security is not accident.

For more information on our services related to these tools, see Services > Operations > Systems Engineering.

OpenLDAP

OpenLDAP

Samba

Samba

Vault

Vault

Yubico

Yubico

UCS

UCS

SDx, Software Defined Everything

We think that it should no longer be necessary to have device-specific expertise in order to tag a VLAN on a switch port, for instance, or to commission a volume on a SAN. IT components should have an API which can be operated with config management solutions in order to automate these kinds of tasks.

OpenStack impressively demonstrates what becomes possible when computing network and storage resources can be controlled through APIs. For now, far from all devices can be configured this way, and the vendor lock-in of proprietary switches, SAN storage, routers, etc. is hampering innovation, agility and flexibility.

Based on open IaaS solutions, PaaS platforms on which the potential of open source components can be realised in full, even at the higher levels, are particularly of interest.

Through the widespread use of open software defined solutions, open source will continue to set the tone in infrastructure.

For more information on our services related to these tools, see Services > Operations > Systems Engineering.

Ceph

Ceph

GlusterFS

GlusterFS

OpenStack

OpenStack

OpenShift

OpenShift

Deis

Deis

Questions about our technological tools and how they are applied? Contact us today!

Nous disposons d'une grande expertise pour une multitude de technologies

Les solutions Open Source sont notre domaine et nous convainquons par nos vastes connaissances spécialisées dans le cadre des projets de nos clients.

Ingénierie système

Chaque solution informatique moderne se compose d'un ensemble de diverses technologies. Lorsque les exigences sont complexes, de vastes connaissances spécialisées sont requises afin de combiner de façon optimale l'ensemble des composants. Pour de tels projets, notre expérience et notre savoir font toute la différence et vous permettent d'atteindre rapidement votre objectif.

Nous sommes spécialisés dans les solutions Open Source et en particulier dans les domaines suivants

Infrastructure de base

  • Serveurs web
  • Serveurs de bases de données
  • Serveurs de fichiers
  • Serveurs DNS
  • Serveurs de courriers électroniques
  • Haute disponibilité
  • Evolutivité

Vous trouverez plus d'informations sur nos services concernant ces technologies à Services > Opérations > Ingénierie système

Varnish

Varnish

DRBD

DRBD

Apache

Apache

nginx

nginx

Pacemaker

Pacemaker

MariaDB

MariaDB

PostgreSQL

PostgreSQL

DevOps, Automation et CI

Les solutions reproductibles et donc vérifiables et contrôlables sont le point de mire de notre équipe DevOps. Grâce à la gestion de configuration et aux outils d'orchestration, des processus reproductibles et donc moins sujets aux erreurs peuvent être implémentés. Ainsi, nous provisionnons par exemple des clusters de bases de données avec des playbooks Ansible afin de prévenir les erreurs de configuration. Nous configurons des serveurs entièrement automatisés selon les normes de l'entreprise ou corrigeons les configurations de serveurs web pour l'ensemble de l'entreprise afin d'accroître leur sécurité

Il existe également un grand potentiel d'automatisation dans le domaine du développement. A cet égard, nous mettons fortement l'accent sur les possibilités offertes par GitLab dans le domaine de l'intégration continue. De l'enregistrement de nouveau code à la création d'un pack d'installation pour l'utilisateur en passant par la procédure de test automatique au moyen de tests unitaires, d'intégration et d'acceptation et à la génération de documentation, la chaîne de processus intégrale peut être automatisée au moyens d'outils Open Source. La qualité est ainsi améliorée, les processus manuels disparaissent et la productivité augmente.

Vous trouverez plus d'informations sur nos services concernant ces technologies à Services > Développement > Développement de logiciels.

Ansible

Ansible

SaltStack

SaltStack

GitLab

GitLab

Foreman

Foreman

Jenkins

Jenkins

Développement

L'innovation déploie tout son potentiel uniquement lorsque les projets informatiques sont accompagnés par une équipe de développement compétente. Grâce aux technologies Open Source, diverses possibilités et solutions adaptées sont possibles lesquelles permettent à leur tour la mise en œuvre et l'optimisation des processus de votre entreprise

Dans ce contexte, Python et JavaScript sont nos technologies préférées. Nous développons avant tout avec ces deux technologies des applications adaptées qui rendent la vie de nos clients plus simple. A cet égard, nous nous concentrons sur des applications complexes et de niveau bas (par ex. solution centrale de gestion de pare-feu, connexions d'interface ou outils de migrations) ainsi que sur des applications web permettant de représenter les processus de l'entreprise.

Nous misons souvent sur des systèmes de bases de données Open Source tels que MariaDB ou PostgreSQL, notre expertise résidant dans l'utilisation mais aussi dans l'optimisation et l’évolutivité de tels environnements.

Nous déployons tout notre potentiel en liaison avec le déploiements de conteneurs. A cet égard, Docker, OpenShift et Deis sont nos solutions préférées.

Vous trouverez plus d'informations sur nos services concernant ces technologies dans la rubrique Services > Développement > Développement de logiciels.

Python

Python

Django

Django

Ember.JS

Ember.JS

MariaDB/MySQL

MariaDB/MySQL

PostgreSQL

PostgreSQL

Kubernetes

Kubernetes

Docker

Docker

HTML5

HTML5

CSS 3

CSS 3

GitLab CI

GitLab CI

OpenShift

OpenShift

Deis

Deis

Gestion des identifiants et des droits d’accès

La gestion centralisée des utilisateurs et des droits est un pilier important de tout système informatique. Des solutions extensibles et interopérables sont la clé de la mise en réseau d'environnements hétérogènes dans lesquels il est clairement défini qui peut s'identifier pour un service donné et les droits dont cet utilisateur dispose par la suite.

Combinées à des solutions deux facteurs ouvertes, nous réalisons des environnements IAM sûrs et centralisés où la sécurité n'est pas laissée au hasard.

Vous trouverez plus d'informations sur nos services concernant ces technologies dans la rubrique Services > Opérations > Ingénierie système.

OpenLDAP

OpenLDAP

Samba

Samba

Vault

Vault

Yubico

Yubico

UCS

UCS

SDx - Software Defined Everything

Nous pensons qu'il ne devrait plus être nécessaire de disposer de connaissances spécifiques pour associé un VLAN à un switchport ou pour provisionner un volume sur un SAN. Les composants informatiques doivent disposer d'un API pouvant être contrôlées par des solutions de gestion de configuration afin d'automatiser de telles tâches.

OpenStack montre nettement les possibilités lorsque les ressources opératives, réseau et de stockage peuvent être contrôlées par API. Toutefois, tous les appareils ne sont pas configurables de la sorte et les verrouillages des switchs, solutions de stockage SAN, routeurs etc. propriétaires freinent l'innovation, l'agilité et la flexibilité

Sur la base des solutions IaaS ouvertes, les plateformes PaaS sont également intéressantes car elles permettent le déploiement intégral du potentiel des composants Open Source à des niveaux plus élevés.
Grâce à la vaste utilisation de solutions ouvertes définies par logiciel, Open Source donnera également le ton dans le domaine des infrastructures.

Vous trouverez plus d'informations sur nos services concernant ces technologies à Services > Opérations > Ingénierie système.

Ceph

Ceph

GlusterFS

GlusterFS

OpenStack

OpenStack

OpenShift

OpenShift

Deis

Deis

Vous avez des questions sur nos technologies et leur utilisation ? N'hésitez pas à nous contacter.